Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4883320410 A Single Woman in Washingtonville, NY 59 / Treatment Team Leader

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Washingtonville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: binghamton university
  • Religion: Christian

Washingtonville, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washingtonville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from binghamton university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about people. I enjoy helping others and being with those that I care about. At the same time, I do require some private time, and am able to enjoy my own company as well as spending time with friends and loved ones. I love animals and feel a great deal of compassion towards them. My career is important to me; I like knowing that I am good at what I do and that I help people in my chosen profession, and am passionate about my work. However, I am able leave work at work, and to fully enjoy my time away from the job. I have a small circle of very good friends and I am passionate about maintaining our friendships.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy my job and I work hard. Therefore, I like to make the most of my leisure time. I like all types of shopping, especially scouting around for antiques and interesting, unique items. While I am not a back-to-the earth granola-Mama, I do enjoy nature and the outdoors, and I like to garden. I also participate in Volkssporting (organized walks/hikes). Spending time with close friends, whether shopping together, going to the movies, dining out, or simply conversing, are great pasttimes. Finally, I will always put time aside to read a good book, which is a great way to unwind at the end of the day.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am seeking a man who is self confident and intelligent; hard-working yet fun-loving. Kindness towards others is very important, as is a love of animals. I like people who try to see the bright side of things; those who "sweat the small stuff" do not appeal to me.

The first thing people notice about me

I am frequently told that I am a very good listener, who shows interest in what others are thinking and feeling.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am just finishing a book called "The Pursuit of Alice Thrift," which some men may describe as a "chick book." But it is a funny story of an overly-serious woman who discovers her fun-loving side with the help of some new friends. I also gretaly enjoy suspense and psychological thrillers, as well as historical fiction (John Jakes, Phillipa Gregory, etc.).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my adopted son
  2. my friends
  3. my emotional and financial security

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I may initially appear to be a bit aloof, I am truly a warm and caring woman.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera