Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4877272522 A Single Woman in Shippensburg, PA 69 / retired neuromuscluar therapist

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Shippensburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: High School

Shippensburg, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shippensburg, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

.Personal time with God, sharing my time with special people, enjoying life, animals, helping others, gardening, crafts and hobbies, reading, cooking, improving myself, home maintenance, hardware and pet stores,(prefer MUCH more than shopping for clothes, shoes,jewelry, or cosmetics), conservation, justice, equality and giving as much as I take from other people and the world.

I typically spend my leisure time

I would like to have a special man in my life and show him how much he is cared for. Sharing quiet evenings at home, being romantic and enjoying each others' company ~ not to the exclusion of others, but it would be our first choice would to be with each other. I really prefer to cook a nice meal to share with MY someone 'special' than cook for myself. Similar interests are nice, but exploring and learning from others is great. Since I am a very warm and sensual person, I would like to find that one person to share this aspect of my life with.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust ~ monogamy.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a warm, caring heart and truly enjoy helping others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

This is a tough one!! I read every day and like different books for different reasons. The Bible guides me through each day, I enjoy the twists and turns in mysteries, can become a real 'sap' over romance novels, enjoy "how to" books to continue learning and many types of 'puzzle' books to exercise my brain.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God as my protector
  2. My health
  3. My Four Yorkies

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I often feel very unsure and insecure. It is really important to me to have someone "on the same page" and having a common bond. I can be in a room full of people and still 'feel' very lonely.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Hard Working, Kind, Physically Fit

A little more about me

But of course! It takes time for people to get to know about each other, life is like turning pages of a book, you learn something new with every turn. Each chapter has it's own importance, yet TODAY is the first day of the rest of your life. Every choice made will reflect how you spend the rest of your life~ which is not a 'dress rehearsal" ~ we only go around once, how would you like to spend the rest of your life?? Okay, so I guess most of all, though I have had to learn to be very self sufficient, put on a bold face and act as though I have every situation 'covered', I really need a 'special' man to "BE there" with me.