Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4876019813 A Single Woman in Wilmington, DE 67 / Retired (DuPont Co)

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Wilmington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Wilmington, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wilmington, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Besides my "faith, family, & friends", I love reading mystery thrillers with my dog in my lap. Music & dancing have always been my natural highs. Being at the beach in the summer is a special pleasure.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that I'm retired, it's all leisure time. Every day starts with a walk with my dog. If the weather's really nice, she'll get another long walk at the end of the day. Besides reading (thanks to the wonderful new Library that opened up around the block), I enjoy dining and visiting with family & friends. During the school year, I enjoy the University of Delaware's Academy of Lifelong Learning. I also spend a lot of time volunteering at my Parish with various "recurring" projects.

The most influential person in my life has been

Blessed are the flexible, for they shall not be bent out of shape.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm easily approachable, and readily engage in conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished James Patterson's 3RD DEGREE. It was about terrorists seemingly targeting capitalist and world leaders in the name of disadvantaged third world populations. This was the first of his books that I've read, and I liked the varied story lines and twists in the plot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. FAITH - I am a devout Catholic, and have been greatly blessed throughout my life.
  2. FAMILY - My two grown sons, and my brother & his family, have made this life full of love.
  3. FRIENDS - God's special blessings are my friends who have also become part of my family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No idea on this one . . .

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Loyal, Outgoing, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm still best friends with the father of my children ... and his fiancee. No matter what, family is still family. I'm blessed that they agree, and our lives are all the richer for it.

I am
Somewhat Conservative