Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4871930812 A Single Woman in Murdo, SD 71 / Br. of Indian Education: Education Program Specialist

Never Never I don't have kids

Native American

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: South Dakota
  • City: Murdo
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northern illinois university
  • Religion: Other

Murdo, SD Singles

Hi, I'm a Native American woman, living in Murdo, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northern illinois university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion relates to improving the education, especially in reading, for the Native American students of the schools I work with. Upon graduating with my teacher's certification and working with students I realized they were not able to read with comprehension. I want them to have choices about their life because a lack of education means choices are made for them. I returned to school and received a MS:Literacy. I continue to use the knowledge and experience I have to assist schools in improving their literacy programs. If I can help make a difference in their lives then what I do is important and worth believing in.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I do have leisure time I enjoy visiting friends and family, physical activities, and reading. With family and friends it may be as simple as enjoying their company, in person or on the phone. Sometimes, we may venture out to activities like the movies, shopping, or some physical experience. As for my physical activities, I might go for a two hour bike ride, take a long walk in the woods or hills, dance, or go to the gym. My favorite reading time is in the evening and mostly is related to something educational or a historical fiction book.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

I'm easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Flight of Red Bird: The life of Zitkala-Sa (Gertrude Bonnin). This was a book about the life of a Yankton woman, Gertrude Bonnin. I enjoyed the book and knowing that she, although frustrated with the government's lack of cooperation and knowledge of "Indian" cultures, she continued to fight for their rights and needs to the very end. My other readings are generally related to education or health.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son's life.
  2. My life and health.
  3. My family and friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am looking for someone to go walking, biking, hiking or even taking in the sunset/sunrise, as well as traveling. Last winter I went sking and want to continue it this year. As I tell my grandchildren "I may never get off the Bunny Slope, but I'll still have fun." I am not a jock, but do some form of exercise for about an hour or more almost every day and I try to eat healthy foods. I live in a very rural area, so don't get to go much, but love to dance, see movies, and be in social settings. And, I love Mexican food.