Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4868633119 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 32 / Behavioral Health Industry

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about food, friends, nature, humor, intimacy, education, music, holidays, showing kindness and compassion for others, spirituality, and theater. I enjoy a wide variety of foods, and am willing to try anything once. I love cooking/baking and going out to eat. I love watching films, whether it be at home or going to one in a theater. I enjoy going to plays. I enjoy comedy a lot, especially sketch comedy. I enjoy teasing and love to be teased. Reflection and self awareness/spirituality is important to me. I feel the most connected with this when I am surrounded by nature.

I typically spend my leisure time

With my time off I enjoy doing a variety of things. I enjoy going out to eat, going out for a drink (at someplace fancy or a pub), going to movies, shopping, going to museums. I like low-key outdoor activities, like long walks and such. I take community classes now and again to learn something new. For example, I am attending an adult ice skating class, which I am really enjoying. I also really enjoy a good night at home. I enjoy watching television and movies at home, I like to bake/cook, and I enjoy reading, playing games and crossword puzzles. I also enjoy scrapbooking and artistic/creative activities from time to time.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think it is important that we agree on some basic core values including marriage and family. It is important for me to find someone that believes in marriage, being faithful, and is willing work hard at a relationship. I found inspiration in a "Chicken Soup" book that talks about couples and here is something that struck a chord with me: "You are a lover when you remember that your partner is a gift, and celebrate that gift everyday...when you remember that your partner does not belong to you-he or she is on loan from the universe...when you realize that nothing that happens between you will be insignificant"

The first thing people notice about me

That I am friendly and approachable. A lot of people find me to be a confidant.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read a few books recently. I have been reading the "twilight" series. Yes, yes, I know. But, if I forget if the main characters are in high school, and forget the movie exists, its a romantic story. Other than that, the last book I read was Slaughterhouse 5. It wasn't my favorite read of all time, but it had some interesting concepts of time and a unique perspective of viewing life. I am currently reading the 'Red Scarf' and I am anxious to see how that turns out. I also occassionally read some 'chicken soup' stories for inspiration.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family/ friends/pets
  2. Spirituality
  3. Laughter

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would see my heart, and how much love I have for people. I am usually shy at first, and can even come off as someone that is cold. But, I can be really fun, and am really loving and affectionate, and rather sentimental.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I guess I would like to say that I am a bonafide 'hopeless' romantic, and I would like to meet someone that I could spend the rest of my life with. I am interested in persuing a lot of things in life with the overall goal of living a well rounded life. I am looking for someone that is interested in being my life partner and walking life's journey with me. I am intersted in exploring my spirituality, increasing my knowledge through education, exploring nature, traveling, wining and dining, dancing, reading, family, friends, and health. I wish everyone luck with their journey, its a hard one, but keep the hope alive!