Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4868616611 A Single Man in Downey, CA 34 / Parks and Recreation/Basketball Official

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Downey
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Downey, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Downey, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about enjoying the simple things in everyday life. That being going to the beach and watching the sunset or being able to be with family and friends. What I'm really working hard on right now is that I'm trying to move up and officiate college basketball sometime in the near future. I'm more ambitious right now in my life than I ever have been. I always believe in having short and long term goals. I'm also very passionate about continually learning new things in life. I'm always trying to learn about life and become a smarter, wiser person.

I typically spend my leisure time

During me free time I like to spend it with my family and friends. And if I have an a lot of free time, I'll go to the beach and surf. I learned to surf 3 years ago and just have so much fun doing it. I enjoy going to a baseball or basketball game when I have the time to do so. It doesn't matter what game I go to, I just like going to the games. I went atv riding a few years ago and had so much fun. I would love to do it again. I would like to travel a little more. I just really haven't had the time to do so as of late. I also enjoy working out 3-4 times a week and going on a 20-25 mile bike ride at least once a week.

The most influential person in my life has been

I believe it's a combination of things. Someone who is honest, loyal, caring, a good communicator, and has to know what she wants out of life and a relationship. And someone that has a good sense of humor and likes to laugh and have fun. I really want to be with someone who is my best friend and who I can be goofy with and laugh with and who I can confide in and who will eventually know me inside and out. I would like to date someone that has the time to start a relationship. I would like to be able to see that person more than once a week.

The first thing people notice about me

I'd have to say that most people characterize me as being very approachable and that I have an easy going attitude and that I'm easy to talk to and they always mention how tall I am. Even though I don't think I'm that tall :P lol

The last book I read and enjoyed

The 50th Law by Robert Greene and 50 Cent. It talks a lot about certain people in history and what kind of people they were and how they handled obstacles and situations in their lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a good core of family and friends who are always there for me.
  2. Being able to enjoy the everyday life. No day is the same as as any other day.
  3. Being able to learn new things everyday and become more wiser and more knowledgeable.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. Sometimes people won't be able to tell when I'm joking around, until they see my smirk. I love to laugh. Life is too short to not enjoy it.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm a pretty easy going person who enjoys the simple things in life. I'm looking for someone who understands that a successful relationship can be hard work and means what she says; and someone who doesn't have a plan laid out for when certain things should happen in a relationship, and just let's things happen. I'm a pretty upfront person. What you see, is who I am. I'm not here to play any games or play with anyone's feelings, so please don't play any with me. Just be upfront and be yourself :) And yes...I do have tattoos...none of which you can see when I have a t-shirt on. It would be a major plus if I foun

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Philosophy, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the chronicles of riddick, the 50th law, choosing happiness: life and soul

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Surfing

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Blues, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, the fast and the furious, the hangover

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

family guy, the shield, pawn stars