Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4855971722 A Single Woman in Williamsburg, VA 33 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Williamsburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Williamsburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Williamsburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Students! As a teacher, I love being with elementary school-age children and watching them discover the world. I also love to cook and am passionate about traveling to all 7 continents in the next two decades (only 4 more to go!) and to neat domestic places, too.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being outside when it's possible, whether it's kayaking on some of the local rivers and creeks, hiking, planting new things, taking pictures, biking, or strolling. I also host a Wednesday night dinner with a group of friends. We all pile into the kitchen and cook together. I sometimes go neat places, pull out my sketchbook and draw. Other times I catch up with friends, watch Netflix movies, or try new ice cream flavors!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone that I can trust completely with all things. I want to trust a person to be optimistic and willing to do the right thing, even when it's difficult or the unpopular thing to do. The person should be well-rounded, motivated, intelligent, and articulate.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my instant openness. While it takes trust and time to get to the inner core, I'm very friendly and easy to talk to. One of my friends laughs that the first thing she noticed about me was the "mature soul!" I am very comfortable with who I am as a person and am interested in getting to know the people around me. I'm also usually in a good mood and optimistic about things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading "Assassination Vacation" which is a little strange! Sarah Vowell travels to visit sites important to the assassination of 3 murdered US Presidents. I'm also in the middle of "Last Child in the Woods", which asks tough questions relating to kids' interactions (or lack thereof) with nature. Richard Louv has a really simple idea of getting kids outside to play, but also shows the complexities of them NOT being out. It's fantastic!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a solid family that raised me to be independent
  2. A stable, challenging job that I love!
  3. Wonderful friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am incredibly well-balanced. I am just as comfortable playing flag football in the mud as dressing up for a classy evening out. I can balance a demanding career with other things outside of school. Serious conversations have their times and places, as do incredibly ridiculous ones!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I love being with people who are optimistic, upbeat, and can find the good in most situations.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Track and Field