Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4855904321 A Single Woman in Carolina, RI 87 / Retired educator; currently realtor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Carolina
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Carolina, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carolina, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Besides being passionate about my large and scattered family, I am passionate about education and about treating all people with respect and fairness. Although I am retired from the formal setting, I continue to teach in a LIteracy Volunteer program. There I can continue to work with participants from different cultures and to offer them hope through improving their literacy skills. My own family is multicultural through marriage--one son married a woman from Vietnam and another son married a young woman from Thailand.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. I enjoy watching sports on TV or on site---football Patriots; baseball(Red sox); golf, you name it;2.Travel I have been to many different countries and love learning about how others live. 3. Painting I'm not too good at it, but I enjoy painting. I usually stick to acrylics because they are easy to handle.4, Reading I like reading different things----- Poetry, novels, newspapers, non-fiction5. Playing with or visiting my grandchildren

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity.

The first thing people notice about me

I think they notice quickly that I am friendly and outgoing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle-

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful that I have had a long and wonderful marriage and a large family.
  2. I am thankful that my glass is usually half full. I am able to keep a positive attitude.
  3. I am thankful that I am relatively healthy and don't have to use age as an excuse for anything.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a serious side even though I have a strong sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Optimistic, Thoughtful, Warm