Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4852767531 A Single Woman in Merion Station, PA 68 / retired from health care, substitute occasionally

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Merion Station
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Merion Station, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Merion Station, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending time with my family, even though it requires 7 hours by car or plane to get to them. I also greatly enjoy traveling, fabric art, flower gardening, concerts and sometimes just enjoying a beautiful day in the back yard or watching a gorgeous sunset. Last week my grandkids and I did some exploring with geochaching in Boston-great fun! It combined 3 of my passions, being with my kids, traveling and exploring.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am an officer of an art guild that brings me together with the people and the art that I enjoy. In the springtime there is a lot of work to do outside with lawn, flower beds and a fish pond which is time well spent. I'm a bird watcher at home and I sometimes am able to incorporate this into my travels as well. I enjoy reading just about anything from biographies, novels, newspapers, news and art magazines. I love to listen to almost any music except hard rock or baroque.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for an intelligent, self confident man who is a good communicator and has a sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am friendly and easy to talk to

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bringing Down the House - about MIT students/graduates who fine-tuned a card counting method to beat the big casinos at Black Jack. It is not a book that I would usually pick up, but I found it very interesting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my kids and their desire to spend time together as an extended family
  2. my wonderful friends and family who have been with me through the best times and some difficult times
  3. Freedom to be able to do the things I wish to do everyday

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I like to sing either along with the radio or while I'm working or when I'm rocking a baby which I plan to be doing more of soon because of the impending arrival of a new grandson!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

My greatest accomplishment in life has been to guide the successful upbringing of my 4 kids who are now caring, respectful, active, and athletic adults who sometimes include their mother in their family activities and travels.