Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4851373632 A Single Woman in San Antonio, TX 34 / Social Studies Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: San Antonio
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of northern iowa
  • Religion: Christian

San Antonio, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Antonio, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of northern iowa. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Someone may consider this crazy, but currently I'm most passionate about my career. I'm loving my job as a psychology teacher an believe it or not I'm enjoying my students. I'm starting grad school this Fall and I'm super excited about new ideas, and new chances to learn.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking my dog for a walk is probably the first thing I do when I find myself with some free time. After that however, I like to ride my new mountain bike, spend some time in the water, kayaking or something something similar. I love camping. Spending an afternoon at a coffee shop with my laptop or a good book would be another way for me to spend my leisure time and when I've got the time and money I enjoy traveling somewhere. With grad school starting in the Fall, my leisure time will be little.

The most influential person in my life has been

Wow, I'm not sure I can put that quality into words but I honesty is pretty high on my list. I'm looking for someone who can let me be me, and accept me how I am, quirks and all. Easy going but with a purpose. Someone who has some shared interests and new ones to teach me.

The first thing people notice about me

I've never asked anyone that question. They'd probably say that I'm shy or reserved. But little do they know I'm just watching them, trying to figure them out before I'm comfortable letting them know me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Tisha. It's about a young teacher on the Alaskan Frontier. It was an excellent story about life in Alaska before it was part of the United States. Talked a lot about the difficult life of the Native Americans. I went to Alaska in June and it was just nice to read about somewhere I'd just visited.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family who seems to love and care for me unconditionally.
  2. My job, where I'm able to teach people about subjects I love.
  3. My dog, Lambeau, who keeps me company and provides me with hours of entertainment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

They probably don't notice my sense of humor because it's kind of dry and I usually wait to see if someone can handle dry humor before I let it show too much.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I'm an open book, I will answer any question with an honest answer no matter who asks the question.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

sour survivor, tisha, blue like jazz

Music I like to listen to

blue october, the killers, caedmon's call, maroon 5, the nad