Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4848929120 A Single Woman in Methow, WA 54 / Self-Employed Forester and Artist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Methow
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Methow, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Methow, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending lots of time in wild places with my dog and quality company in a non-motorized capacity . I am passionate about being creative in many ways, healthy living, about living in the foothills of the mountains, about working with my hands whether that is working in the garden, cooking, or doing a home improvement project (which I enjoy figuring out how to do). Maintaining my sense of wonder and satiating my wanderlust. Trying to be present at all times to enjoy each moment for what it offers.

I typically spend my leisure time

This could be any one of 30 different activities! They include outdoor adventures (hiking, skiing, mountain biking, kayaking, etc.) out my backdoor, dancing, trying a new recipe, enjoying performing arts and doing one of the many art forms that I enjoy which may include. pottery, stained glass, sewing, basket weaving, leather work, etc. Gardening in the summer, reading a good book, listening to music, watching the occassional movie or sitting in front of the fire lost in thought (watching caveman TV). I don't spend much time sitting around. Don't watch TV.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just one? Well-balanced, honest, good listener, adventurous, passionate about something, love of wild places, enjoys working with their hands, relatively articulate, affectionate, student of life, positive outlook, healthy and physically fit.

The first thing people notice about me

My direct eye contact, or my beaming smile. If I am in the mountains it would be (according to others) that I glow with radiance. Depends on the situation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Three Cups of Tea. I liked how he addressed a problem by not invading it but by figuring out the root cause of why it existed. The Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver. I could really relate to one of the lead characters and I just like her writing style. Subscriptions to Smithsonian and Adventure Mags.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My robust health.
  2. That I have lived my life with few regrets
  3. For natural, wild places.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't know. Uhhhh....I am complex (not to be confused with complicated) but an open book where you just never know what will be on the next page. Maybe my funny, silly side.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Loyal

A little more about me

I live an all-around healthy lifestyle and want same in partner. I need to be creative in a variety of ways, I need to have my hands and feet in the soil, and above all I need to live, work and play near or in wild places on a regular basis. I would need to live somewhere where I can do that. I am willing to move for the right man to the right rural, country or mountain place. Life is all about the variety of experiences. Most men find me comfortable to be around. I am very independent. I'm told by many that I don't look my age. I am even tempered and quick to laugh, especially at myself.