Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4848543514 A Single Woman in Murfreesboro, TN 40 / Church staff (Graphic Design, etc.)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Murfreesboro
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: western kentucky university
  • Religion: Christian

Murfreesboro, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Murfreesboro, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from western kentucky university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about making things and working with my hands to be creative and artistic and bring glory to God through my giftings and talents. I love to get dirty and see something develop from beginning to end. Involve people and being outside in the mix and I'm set! I can also be pretty passionate about helping others find that niche God made them to function out of.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy time with people: just hanging out, talking, doing things together even if it is going to the movies but especially if it involves being outside or traveling. I love to have people over and cook for them or even just bake cookies, breads or cakes to take to people as gifts. If I can't be outside in my yard or on a river somewhere, I love to make things (but they have to be practical). So being at home, working on arts and crafts projects is a lot of fun for me. Sewing and baking have become my favorite things to do on a Saturday morning in the winter.

The most influential person in my life has been

A growing dependent relationship with God through Jesus Christ is the most important quality I am looking for. After experiencing how Jesus has changed my life and is growing me into a better person every day, I think it is important for my deepest relationships to be similar so there is mutual understanding, growth and priorities in life. I am looking for a man who loves the Lord above all things. I believe it?s important for me to share that while people who have walked through a divorce have my prayers and support, my heart does not have peace in pursuing a relationship with a gentleman who is divorced. Thanks for understanding.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice how prepared I am. I have a reputation for carrying a Mary Poppins purse although it's actually not a big purse. But generally, I am prepared for just about anything. And if I don't have it in my purse, it's probably in my truck.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm always reading for school as I am currently working on my Master's degree. I would rather be reading epic stories like The Chronicles of Narnia, The Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter because they are so well written. I love the truths that lie beneath. They remind me that each of us are actually part of a much bigger story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God through Jesus Christ
  2. My family and friends
  3. My church community

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish my warmth and kindness were more obvious to people. When I first meet people, I'm in observation mode and add on the "overly" prepared factor and you get a semi-"intimidating" version of me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a Kentucky girl at heart and have been known to bleed Blue. My grumpy old dog Checkers was my most loyal friend. He's a beagle/cocker mix so if Snoopy could be a real dog, it'd be Checkers. He was found roaming the streets of Nashville in 2000 and was with me until August of 2012. But before he passed on, we were joined by a tiny puppy some friends found in their compost. Remi is all puppy & provides lots of amusement! Also I lived in Sweden for a year working with a university ministry so I am a little Swedish at heart.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the lord of the rings, the bible, lineage of grace

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Soccer