Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4841294232 A Single Woman in New Lenox, IL 69 / retired teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: New Lenox
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New Lenox, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Lenox, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love dogs but did not discover this until late in life. Had I known when young I am sure I would have become a vet. But I also was very passionate about my career as a teacher. I enjoyed the kids tremendously and did a lot of coaching (volleyball, track, softball, basketball, academic team) and other outside-the-classroom activities. Unfortunately I never married and therefore Have no children of my own. My fiancee passed away after a prolonged illness. Also high on my list of life's passions are sports--I am a fan of Coach "K" and his always fantastic Duke Blue Devils. Most important is my relationship with Jesus Christ.

I typically spend my leisure time

I very much enjoy volunteer activities through my church, helping start a singles' ministry 3 years ago, being a leader in the Alpha ministry for new Christians, working in the church office, being involved in Rick Warren's Forty Days of Purpose study. Also high on my list is visiting our wonderful national parks; I love traveling by motorhome with my dogs accompanying me. I also very much enjoy playing board games and dominoes and cards. This gives a great opportunity to visit with friends. And I love being involved in sports, whether it be playing, or coaching, or just observing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. having had the opportunity to work with junior high children for 34 years and help develop their love of learning
  2. having a wonderful mother and extended family who raised me to appreciate the important things in life
  3. the unconditional love of my dogs

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Loyal, Respectful