Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4834292129 A Single Woman in Sanford, NC 54 / educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Sanford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Sanford, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sanford, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to spend time with my children, but as they have grown up and left home to start their own life, I don't see them as much as I would like. I really enjoy my career. Although it keeps me busy, I love working with high school students and new teachers. I am preparing for the next stage of my career by going back to school to earn my doctorate. Although another stress, I am enjoying this. For down time I absolutely love the beach. Sitting by the edge of the water with a good book is a wonderful way to enjoy the outdoors and relax.

I typically spend my leisure time

I stay busy, so there is not a lot of leisure time. And in general, I am a bit of a homebody. I do enjoy going to the beach or pool and reading. I also enjoy golf, although I am very bad at at it :-);. I have recently started back running. I hope to run a 5K soon. The older I get the more important it is for me to stay fit. Whether vanity or health... I'm not sure.I spend time with friends. I enjoy cooking and watching food network, which might explain why I need to run, but it is not so much fun to cook for just me. I enjoy visiting with my children; they are grown but live fairly close by. We often end up shopping or other girly thi

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone I can trust, but also someone with whom I can enjoy conversation. I think both of these are so important in any kind of relationship. I am looking for someone who is fit and enjoys a good work out but can also enjoy a relaxing evening in. I am looking for someone who is comfortable with who they are, not looking for a caretaker, but for a partner. Intelligence, humor, kindness, and honesty are also very important.

The first thing people notice about me

To be honest, I have no idea how to answer this question. Maybe we can chat about it when we meet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lately I have been reading a lot of books about education and haven't had the chance to read much as much fiction as I would like On my breaks between semesters I (ashamed to say) enjoy some beach novels, particularly local authors.However, one of my favorites is Anne River Siddons' Outerbanks. This is a story with a lot of twists and turns. I also loved Pat Conroy's Beach Music and recently read South of Broad. After I read those I had to re read it immediately. I wasn't ready to stop living it quite yet. And I love some of the lazy fiction by Dorethea Frank Benton who spins tales of southernese set in the low country of

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family, especially my children
  2. my health
  3. being self sufficient

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am more sensitive than they probably first realize. I know that I tend to come across as strong and independent, but I do have a softer side too.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I don't mean to be rude, but in order to reply to you, I do need to have a photo with your profile. I know beauty is only skin deep, but there does need to be a physical attraction in order for anything to get off the ground. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, funny, thoughtful, attractive, honest, kind, fit.... the whole package. So please, upload a photo and let's chat.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

many romantic comedies like harry met sally, gone with the wind, breakfast at tiffanys, my fair lady......, remember the titans, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism, Other