Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4824776116 A Single Man in Ashburn, VA 56 / Systems Integration

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Ashburn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of new mexico
  • Religion: Christian

Ashburn, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ashburn, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of new mexico. I'm 5'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I took a portrait drawing class in 2007 and I discovered that I was pretty good at it. My instructor encouraged me to try portrait painting. The next thing I knew I was painting portraits of my kids! I ventured into landscapes on my own. I actually sold one at a charity auction in 2010. I enjoy painting and I could spend every day painting now. Since I've started painting I see everything differently. I see colors where most people overlook the subtle reflections. I try to photograph interesting or colorful subjects so that I can paint them.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that I have an empty nest I have a lot of leisure time but no one to enjoy it with me! Not very leisurely, but I love working out in my yard. I like going to wineries, but it's best to go with a special someone. :) I enjoy going to the movies or hanging out with friends. I do some painting every now and then.

The most influential person in my life has been

Happiness. The only person that can make you happy is yourself. If you're happy with yourself then it takes the responsibility off of others to make you happy. You can be happy with others, but ultimately you are responsible for your own happiness.

The first thing people notice about me

People tell me I'm a good listener. I have been called "Father John". LOL

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read a lot of books over the past few years. "Five Love Languages" is a good one because it gives a good perspective on people. "Duma Key" by Stephen King was recommended to me because of the main character. He's a middle-aged man that suffers through a terrible accident, his wife leaves him, and he escapes to the Florida Keys and discovers that he has a tremendous talent to paint. Except for the accident and ghosts, I could totally relate!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children and family
  2. My friends
  3. My ability to paint

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I love painting!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener

A little more about me

I have three great kids, two out of college and working (Yah!), and one in college. I'm easy going. I love the beach. I like to get out for dinner, a late night drink and a dance, or just relaxing at home. I enjoy cooking. I'm interested in someone who is at the same - or close to the same - timeline as me. That is, I'm enjoying the freedom that comes with an empty nest.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

duma key, the bible, unbroken

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama