Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4822603715 A Single Man in Daytona Beach, FL 35 / Higher education

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Daytona Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Daytona Beach, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Daytona Beach, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living in the present and learning to be satisfied with what I have. That keeps me content - not always chasing some dream or another but being present in each moment. That also helps me to focus, ironically, on the future and my goals and ambitions. I also love to share that with those around me. I also love education and learning new things. I am a constant student but also love to teach.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a cup of coffee and a good conversation, sharing time with friends, or exploring something new. I don't watch a lot of television so if I'm home I'll usually read and every once and a while I'll break out some clay or do some very amateur writing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

Sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Brief History of Time. It is a book about physics put into layman's language. It describes some of the really bizarre theories and facts about the universe. It completely blew my mind - the universe is amazing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. Career
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm actually a very modest person but somehow I manage to come off as aloof.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am in my last semester of grad school working on my MA in Information Sciences. I graduated from Stetson Univ with a BA in Philosophy and Religion. I plan to stay in higher ed and, so, will pursue the Ed.D. in higher ed educational leadership.