Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4821552619 A Single Man in Bowling Green, OH 46 / English instructor (college)

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'4"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Bowling Green
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Bowling Green, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bowling Green, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, writing and teaching, especially Victorian genre fiction, mostly adventure literature; and it is important that I use my education (Ph.D., literature & criticism) in my life as well as my work. I love animals and have successfully mediated a pact between my cats and the local birds, involving a kind of anvil/rocket skates/giant spring detente. I have an affinity, to some degree, for football, comic books, cycling, and Brazilian jazz�this last one not so much because it sounds elitist, but because I enjoy not understanding the words and pretending every song is about taking mid-afternoon naps.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cycling, usually in 20-25 mile increments; or walking, especially late at night when the world's asleep and I have the sidewalks to myself. At other times, I hang out at coffee shops, reading or grading. If I stay home, I usually devote the time to my cats and my computer�I have a blog that I update frequently and a dissertation to finish, and furry bellies to rub and claw scratches that need frequent antiseptic-ing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Cleverness, wit, a sharp sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

What an absurd question.

The last book I read and enjoyed

1984, by George Orwell, which everyone knows; and The Moonstone, by Wilkie Collins, a mid-Victorian sensation novel, considered the first detective novel. It deals with the inheritance of a large yellow Indian diamond and its subsequent disappearance. I enjoyed the suspense, though it was mostly a red herring. Currently I'm reading Ayesha, by H. Rider Haggard.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education and ability to think reasonably in a crisis
  2. My creativity and openness in communicating my day-to-day life
  3. Cats waking me up instead of alarm clocks

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am probably not carrying a cell phone.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

If the being-a-professor thing doesn't work out, my back-up occupation would be train-riding hobo. There's something about carrying things on sticks that appeals to me; though I would probably balk at getting mixed up in hobo trainyard turf wars. And cold tins of pork 'n' beans every night...that's probably a deal breaker. I would like to meet a woman who's got my back and carries an extra metal spork�for eatin' and throwin' down.