Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4821065514 A Single Man in Williamsburg, VA 35 / Middle School Math Teacher, Football Coach, Basketball Coach

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Williamsburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: virginia tech

Williamsburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Williamsburg, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from virginia tech. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about three things: 1) teaching, 2) football, and 3) guitar playing. I don't know where my life would be without my job. I am thankful that it is a secure one in these tough times and that I can make a difference in the lives of future generations. I absolutely love football (GO HOKIES!!!) and am the head coach at the school I work at. Not only is it a blast for the first three months of the school year, but is also another way that I can help to make a difference. Finally, I'm not sure what I would do without my guitars. They help me to relax after long days and allow me to express myself most thoroughly.

I typically spend my leisure time

This is an easy one. I absolutely love to play the guitar and I am in love with brewing beer. I have been doing both for the past 8 or 9 years and they have become an integral part of my life. I also have a 1 year-old golden retriever that loves to play with her daddy. Other than that, I enjoy watching football, House, Law & Order, or anything stimulating on the TV.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest and open-minded; someone who can reflect on themselves and make improvements in their life without someone asking or telling them to.I want a partner that will share in a relationship with me, that is, see a partnership as 50/50.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I am a very laid-back guy that likes to make people laugh. I use that everyday in the classroom. Teenagers are a tough group, so if you can get them to laugh and lighten-up, you can make anyone laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading, "The New Glucose Revolution: Low GI Guide to Sugar and Energy" by Dr. Jennie Brand-Miller. It is an easy read that clears up a great deal of misconceptions about eating sugar while explaining how to use the Glycemic Index to your advantage.I am in the process of reading Hugo Rivera's "Body Reengineering Plan." Hugo is a natural bodybuilder that has worked for the past 20 years to form a system of nutrition and training aimed at each of the three body types. It is the easiest to follow lifestyle plan that I have ever read about.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My loving family.
  2. My sense of humor.
  3. My ability to connect with people.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People cannot see my compassionate nature upon first glance; it's just not possible unless I were to meet someone in a time of need. Being a teacher, I see so many parents passing on guiltless, selfish behavior to their children. During the school day, I try to model selfless compassion so that the kids can see that it is not hard to be a good person and that you can get a great deal of satisfaction out of it.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I now live in Virginia Beach, although I still work in Williamsburg. I know that it's a tough commute, but you have to make sacrifices sometimes to ensure future happiness.Since I work in Williamsburg and coach football, I have to give 630AM to 730PM to work. I honestly cannot wait until November so that I can get back to Virginia Beach by 5 and hit the gym!!! I would like to meet a girl that shares a desire to live an active, healthy life and who will support me in my fitness goals.

TV I like to Watch

Science Fiction