Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4809054617 A Single Woman in Waupaca, WI 62 / Government employee - budget work

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Waupaca
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: univ of wi
  • Religion: Christian

Waupaca, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Waupaca, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from univ of wi. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, including my six beautiful grandchildren; I cherish the time spent with them.I place a high value on continuing to explore my interests, feeling that there are so many fascinating things in life. I have always had a strong desire to learn, as well as having a curious mind.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have always enjoyed playing games, including Scrabble, backgammon, and a variety of card games, including cribbage. Coupled with good conversation and tasty wine, this is one of my favorite ways to spend an evening.I also read quite a bit, including novels, nonfiction, magazines, and the daily newspaper. I love movies of all kinds, both at the theater and on video. And I do have my favorite television shows - NCIS, Criminal Minds, CSI, and old Seinfeld episodes (these are the best).I enjoy walking, and spending time by the water. I recently went kayaking for the first time, something I had always wanted to do - loved it!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and genuineness, as well as a light-hearted attitude toward life. And a true sense of happiness...

The first thing people notice about me

My interest in them; every person has a story to tell, and I like to hear those stories.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen; and I am nearly finished with The Help by Kathryn Stockett - both excellent. I love having a Kindle, as it is so easy to carry along so that I am never without reading material. Two of my favorite authors are John Grisham and Stephen King.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two daughters and their families
  2. My continuing desire to learn
  3. Living in a world of opportunities and choices

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor, which isn't immediately evident.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to travel, by any mode, and always enjoy seeing and exploring new places, meeting new people, and experiencing new cultures.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

the associate, digital photography, the audacity of hope

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

eric clapton, vivaldi, music from the 70s, keb mo', world music such as playing for change

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show and the colbert report, two & a half men, house