Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4807114619 A Single Man in Rochester, NY 37 / Systems Administrator

Never On special occasion I have kids


  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Rochester
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Rochester, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Rochester, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'9". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with my daughter and getting outside to be active, anything from a walk by the canal, getting out in my kayak or heading off on an adventure somewhere.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer I try and get out on the water to paddle as often as possible, Hiking and camping are reasonably frequent weekend activities for me as well. During the week, meeting friends for a bite to eat, planning adventures or just relaxing after work with a good book or projects around home.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm hoping for that elusive mix of a best friend, a partner in crime with a pretty liberal dose of romance mixed in. There are many important facets of a good relationship, but nothing that can trump having a true "best friend" and partner, that one person who you can't wait to share good news with when something great has happened and who you can't wait to hug and who somehow makes it easier just by being themselves when it's been a tough day.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty easy going and agreeable, I have a wicked sense of humor and love to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Gods of Guilt" a pretty decent courtroom thriller.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family
  2. My Health
  3. My Job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to describe myself as a bit of a "Jack of All Trades", though that should probably be followed up with "Master of none. . .". I'm pretty handy with household stuff and mechanical stuff, I love to cook and am pretty decent in the kitchen. I work in IT and have a pretty good interest in technology, but I'm not much of a video gamer and I don't tend to spend hours at the computer when I'm not working. I love being outdoors and active, whether it's paddling my kayak on a river or lake, or backpacking in the Adirondacks or just going for a walk along the Canal. I have a young daughter who I adore and look

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'd consider myself to be a pretty decent guy, I tend to care about the people in my life and want to do right by them. I work hard, but I also value my time to relax and have fun.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

too many to choose but possibly old man and the sea by hemmingway., without remorse by tom clancy, tiger dreams by jon krakauer

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop