Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4799597725 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 45 / Conservator of Paintings

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My interests span several areas of art including architecture and historic preservation and how architecture reflects the history of the city. I am particularly interested in fine art and how artists make works, from the materials and techniques of paintings, to how couture garments are crafted, to how hand built furniture is constructed. These interests extend to other areas in the arts, but paintings, textiles and wooden objects are those that I am most familiar with. I enjoy reading fiction and non-fiction from which I learn about historical periods and different cultural groups.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love exploring the city, and prefer to take surface streets to see what is going on in different neighborhoods. This also helps in understanding the history of the city, and I find I always discover a new architectural detail or new shop or restaurant. I regularly attend historic home tours, gallery openings and museum exhibitions. I am a member of two book clubs and enjoy sewing, gardening and cooking. Recently took up weaving; again, fascinating to understand from experience how fabric is made.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, trust and communication. If we can talk freely, about issues of the day, what's going on in our lives, and how we are feeling, then I think that is the strong basis for a nurturing relationship in which we both can grow.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am quiet and somewhat reserved, although I am told that this is changing. Several people have told me that I have "blossomed" in the past year or so. Since I started my own business during this time period, it has motivated me to be more outgoing and the more talkative side that my family and friends know well has become more apparent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Rather than a book, I'm going to talk about a film. For me "Once" was a quite powerful film, about a boy and a girl who are both struggling with disappointment in their personal lives, and are at an impasse to move forward. They spend a week together during which their creative friendship challenges them each to move forward. I liked the quite truths that it conveys and that the music and lyrics are poetic and quite powerfully convey the story.Currently reading The Worst Hard Time by Timothy Egan (2006), about the people who stayed in the Dust Bowl. It is a compelling read and sheds a new light on The Grapes of Wrath (also a favorite)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The encouragement of my family to develop and pursue personal interests that have lead to my fulfilling career path.
  2. The support of my sister in difficult times.
  3. Having a group of good friends around me and being healthy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know if I would want someone to notice this right away, but I do feel that I reveal my sense of humor over time, quietly.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

A little bit more info. While I have focused on art and architecture, I also enjoy going for hikes, riding my Dutch "oma fiets" or "granny bike" on the beach, tasting the best cupcakes (vegan chocolate orange, salted caramel, or old fashioned coconut at Lark in Silverlake), going for daytrips up north, occasional camping weekends, watching independent or foreign films. I've lived abroad three times and have travelled a great deal in Europe for work (one trip to Japan!) Enjoy walking in Griffith Park and will be starting tennis lessons soon! Am fortunate that I can walk to work and have avoided the dreaded LA commute!