Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4798435712 A Single Woman in Kansas City, MO 34 / Cook

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Kansas City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: mizzou

Kansas City, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kansas City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from mizzou. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a creative person, and I can get passionate about creative endeavors. Because I am in culinary school, that is one of the areas I can get passionate about, be it how it is cooked, how good something is, or the politics of food, I have developed an opinion on a lot of it. I am learning to sew and embroider and I get into those easily, and I can also be kind of a fangirl in some ways. There are some tv shows I have been getting into lately, whether they are still airing new episodes or not (hooray netflix!), and can get that way with books too. So art, and artistic endeavers really inspire my passion.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read. Mostly fiction. When i get the chance I like going to museums and sometimes art galleries. I love doing fun things with friends that make us laugh. I love traveling though i do not get to do as much as i would like. One of the things i want to do is make a road trip somewhere taking old US highways instead of interstates and seeing some of the old roadside attractions. I also love sewing, embroidery, and crafting in general. I love thrift and antique stores, as well as different, unique places and attractions. I also like cooking, and sometimes trying out new recipe ideas.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most of my current reading is for school, but besides that, I have been reading "The Sandman" series of graphic novels by Neil Gaiman. He is one of my absolute favorite authors and I have been curious about this series for a while, but it took me a bit to get into it. I am really quite glad I did as I love the artwork, and the stories are fantastic. I like it better than a typical superhero because I love mythology, and Gaiman is a master of weaving mythological characters, themes, and stories into not only the Sandman series, but his novels as well. Just one of my faves.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. friends
  3. ability to take care of myself

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I am a pretty easy-going person, and I would like someone with a like personality in the right places.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

american gods, harry potter, the omnivores dilemma

Music I like to listen to

lady gaga, tool, garbage, zombie, florence + the machine

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

batman (the new ones), harry potter, the big lebowski

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

fringe, anthony bourdain: no reservations, doctor who