Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4793971818 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 43 / Manager - Energy Company

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really love to travel and see new things -- it could be local or international but an occasional trip really keeps things fresh. I am excited though to be living back in the US for the first time in years, so I really want to get to know Chicago better

I typically spend my leisure time

Normally, I run a fair bit (though I may not do another marathon this year!) but I also really enjoy cooking, sampling good food and wine so having a dinner party or going out to dinner with friends. I am just coming back to Chicago now so I'd really like to get to know the city. Any tips are welcome!Otherwise, some of the basics -- movies (with movie popcorn!), reading, art galleries, sporting events (football, Cubs game) are of interest to me

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is confident and fun -- also, someone with passion (for live music, a hobby, their career, sports?)

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my enthusiasm. When I get excited about something, you can see it in my face...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have a couple of books open right now including David Sedaris' "When you are engulfed in flames" -- good observational humor (but not as good as his previous books) and I've just started the new Nick Hornby book "Juliet Naked"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I've been very lucky - a great family gave me a great start in life
  2. The ability to travel and seek adventure has given me fun and interesting experiences
  3. A fantastic group of friends - dynamic people who enrich my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am more outdoorsy than meets the eye - I am very comfortable in the city and spent a fair bit of time in Europe but I really love hiking, nature, being active outdoors. The other thing is that although I've had a successful career so far, having a satisfying personal / family life is pretty important to me

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Warm

A little more about me

I'm not bad with languages - my spanish is still half decent!