Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4784766719 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 44 / Teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm going to have to give a general answer for this one because it is such a broad question. For me, it would have to be caring for the things around me (people, environment, animals) and taking every opportunity to grow and learn.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time, what's that? All kidding aside, you'll most likely find me trying to get outside to do something like cycling, running, hiking, etc. I can usually persuade a friend to come along which always adds to the adventure. Spending time with friends and family is also high on the list. If I'm looking for down/quiet time, I'm usually catching up on my reading and trying to finish one of the books I've got going on :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Companionship- someone do explore the world with.

The first thing people notice about me

I would have to say that most people comment on how genuine I am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm one of those that usually has a few books going on at the same time and what I pick up depends on my mood. Currently I am plugging away at "The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down" (almost done), "The Imperfectionists" and "High Noon".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm adventuresome.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

Although I tend to come across as outgoing in both my job and activities, I am quite shy when it comes down to it. I have a dry sense of humor, will be the first to laugh at myself, and willing to try new things.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

too many to list, science related, conversations with god

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Mountain Biking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, without a trace, nova