Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4758353626 A Single Man in Shelby, NC 34 / School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Shelby
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: kent state university

Shelby, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Shelby, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from kent state university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about anything that can get me out of my apartment. I enjoy hiking and taking photographs when ever possible. I have wanted to get a membership at the White Water Center in Charlotte, but keep putting it off for some reason. I enjoy fishing as well. I also like to make a mess in the kitchen, my second favorite form of stress relief.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working out on a regular basis. I enjoy hiking and seeing some of the different state parks from NC to GA. I like to spend time with friends and watch some football or just hangout.

The most influential person in my life has been

Their ability to have fun and smile. To often these days people don't have fun, smile, and take in the little things. We get to caught up in things that don't matter.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh. It is very distinct, and I'm usually not sticking around if I'm not smiling and laughing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "North Carolina's Best Wildflower Hikes" by Kevin Adams. If you enjoy hiking in NC buy any of his books especially the waterfall ones.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the friends I have gained during my move to NC.
  2. I am thankful for my family and friends that I still have in Ohio.
  3. I am thankful for my job and the things it teaches me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People judge to quickly off of appearances and not off of communication and facts. My character is always questioned because of this; people assume to much when they see piercings (and the sometimes spikey hair styles). Any of my friends though will tell you that I am the first person they call when they need something.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Loyal, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Just that they should smile and be excited about tomorrow. Tomorrow could always be the best day of your life, but we never know.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Skateboarding

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, csi, criminal minds