Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4757178233 A Single Woman in Brooklyn Center, MN 34 / Part-time Spanish Teacher/Grad Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Brooklyn Center
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Brooklyn Center, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn Center, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Jesus and sharing His truth with others through genuine friendships. I also love learning about and experiencing different cultures and languages - at home and abroad. I enjoy teaching children and adults. I tend to gravitate towards "the new person" in a familiar group because I want them to feel welcomed. I grew up in a military home and served briefly myself, so I am very partial to military people and their families.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read - mostly the Bible and other Christian inspirational books, but fiction as well. I also love to cook and bake for myself as well as for other people. I try to go out for a quick jog at least 3 times a week, and wind down my day with some Yoga.

The most influential person in my life has been

His love and devotion to Jesus Christ and sharing the Truth with others.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I am very self-assured and confident.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The most recent book I read was actually for one of my classes, but I really enjoyed it. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-time Indian by Sherman Alexie - great book about a teenage American Indian and an open and honest look into his life. It gave me a lot to think about as a future teacher.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ
  2. A good relationship with my father and mother (still married)
  3. A roof over my head and food on the table

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am flawed, yet forgiven and redeemed.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Hard Working, Spiritual

A little more about me

I love people, animals, traveling, and interactive games.