Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4749234139 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 34 / Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about helping others fulfill their God-given potential. I strive to make myself a better person everyday and I love to help others do the same. Specifically, I'm passionate about helping people live financially fit lives and aligning themselves with God's purpose for their life. Outside of that I'm a HUGE football fan and my favorite teams are the Michigan Wolverines and the Chicago Bears.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I most enjoy watching college and professional football, specifically Michigan and the Chicago Bears. Outside of that I enjoy checking out new and creative restaurants. I would rather do something like Korean BBQ or make your own sushi rather than a chain restaurant. When its not football season, I enjoy reading and the occasional afternoon nap when I can fit it in. I also enjoy sailing, flag football, and I want to learn photography.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is fully devoted to living a life pleasing to God. I feel everything else will flow from that according to Matthew 6:33.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty funny I've been told, in my own dry sort of way. I do enjoy making people laugh though. Life is kind of boring if you just walk around frowning all the time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading a book about online teaching. I like it because I'm all about creating multiple streams of income and since I just finished my PhD. I would like to maximize the possibilities.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My salvation through Jesus Christ and the freedom I have through that
  2. My support group of family and friends
  3. Great physical health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have no idea.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm new at trying this online dating thing so I guess I'm pretty open to see what people are really about since you can only learn so much on a profile. I'm really looking for someone that loves God, doesn't smoke, is established in their career, loves sports (although this isn't a definite deal breaker), and is confident in who they are.