Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4731010719 A Single Woman in Bowling Green, KY 67 / Administrative Assistant at an area church

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Bowling Green
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Bowling Green, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bowling Green, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Using the gifts God has given me and to grow more Christlike in my daily life. My spiritual gifts have changed as I have aged. God has taken away the shy young woman and strengthened me to serve in a more public way. It's surprising to find myself leading women's events at church; something I never thought I would do! I am also passionate helping children in need, particularly in my home state of Kentucky. I have always enjoyed cooking and entertaining, love to travel, cruising seems safest for a single lady, but have loved going to Italy and touring the Baltic Sea with my daughter.

I typically spend my leisure time

Beyond work... I love to craft, read, cook, entertain, plan events for women at my church, provide for the needy here in Kentucky, particularly children who are so poor through no fault of their own. Tho I am not good at it I will tackle things around my house, like hanging cornice boxes this weekend. Unfortunately then I get to patch the 10 extra holes I drilled and that leads to painting the room, then to ... it is a vicious circle!

The most influential person in my life has been

A spiritual head of the house. Compatible personalities, not necessarily alike, but will support each other's interests. Must be able to talk and enjoy each others' company and worship together. Making each other laugh, happy.

The first thing people notice about me

Almost always happy and smiling, ready to take on new challenges,outgoing (that's a God thing!) An encourager, enthusiastic, people-person with a lot of life left to live for our God!

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was a Christian fiction novel about Christmas time.. bought it in the airport on my way to California for Christmas. Light entertainment. Had checked my bags with my intended reading in it! Also the last chapter of a devotional we are doing at work. I now have three new devotionals I am reading for different classes at work, church, personally.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That God called me to be one of his children and is "growing" me daily in my walk with Him
  2. That he has ALWAYS met my needs and never fails me; has always provided me, my daughter, and many of my wants.
  3. The Family of God that has surrounded me all my adult life, encouraging, blessing, and teaching me what a real Christian looks like!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure I wish they would notice, but a trait that isn't noticeable is precious to me. God has made me a prayer warrior and if someone expresses a need I will stop with them right there and pray... otherwise if I say I will and forget to later it breaks my heart. Praying with them right away usually plants the need in my heart to continue and remember to continue to pray for their need.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Generous, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I've been single a long time, relocated to this area two years ago and now that I am established, working, have great friends at church, it's still too quiet when I go home. I would love God to bring just the right partner in my life, someone to be a great love! It's taken me a long time to admit that!

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels

Books I've read

patsy clairmont, marilyn meberg, beth moore, bible, various

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Blues

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

forrest gump, i'm supposed to remember?, steel magnolias

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

survivor, amazing race, hgtv, tlc, several, several