Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4714240822 A Single Woman in Woodstock, AL 46 / Government Supervisor

Daily Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Woodstock
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Woodstock, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Woodstock, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about life-long learning & the experiences education brings. I'm also a stickler for equality & fair treatment. A zealous wordsmith, I adore words: give me definitions, acronyms, metaphors, euphamisms, idioms, etc! Linguistics excite me!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, browse the web, & listen to music. I especially enjoy alternative rock & classic R&B. I play a mean game of billiards, too. I use my computer daily (outside of work) for continuing education, online game playing, Photoshop sessions, or just web surfing. I study German quite a bit, attempting to become fluent. My mother is Bavarian but unfortunately did not raise me with her native tongue as my primary language.

The most influential person in my life has been

I enjoy open-minded & curious individuals. A keen sense of humor & love of music are also desirable qualities. I respect those who are kind to animals. Another attractive trait is a well-rounded awareness of the world, political & otherwise.

The first thing people notice about me

Many friends state that I have a positive aura around me. Perhaps it is because I make others feel good about who they are as individuals. It is equally important to me to be in the company of those who strengthen me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My reading involves learning. My last great read involved rhetorical techniques. Aristotle & the great rhetoricians of old intrigue me. Knowledge of logos, pathos, & ethos can dramatically change your way of thinking & communicating. I am not much of a fiction reader, although one may find my nose buried occassionally in an Archie comic book or a Mad Magazine. I must have my magazines: Psychology Today, Scientific Mind, Writer's Journal, Glamour, Photoshop User, Time, and Shutterbug.Music interests include -- Alternative:Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Soundgarden, Tool -- R&B: Al Green, Bill Withers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the ability & drive to learn new skills and knowledge
  2. my humble upbringing & close family ties
  3. the good health of my family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an open book. If it is not noticeable, then it must not be there. What you see is what you get.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love to laugh & try to find ways to make common, everyday events comical. With half German ancestry, I enjoy good beer. Hobbies include photography, both traditional & digital. I also enjoy writing. I used to write quite a bit but the muse has not visited lately. I am super competitive, too. You may not want to challenge me to a game of Scrabble. If you do, be certain to have the official Scrabble dictionary handy. :)