Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #471314212 A Single Woman in Gainesville, VA 57 / Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: george mason university
  • Religion: Christian

Gainesville, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from george mason university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

developing the faith, academic life, leadership and goals of young girls (my work). I am gifted in being able to see the gifts and talents of others immediately. I think it is important to acknowledge these, and to defer to them in their areas of knowledge and skill. I am also passionate about encouraging others to pursue their dreams -- at any age. Whatever is in one's heart has been planted there for a purpose. It is important to fulfill these desires as many others will benefit. I am passionate about using words to give them a gentle tap to take the next step.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Adoration and News

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is clever, witty and easy going.

The first thing people notice about me

my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Why Johnny Can't Read

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Daughter
  2. Siblings
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love photos that reveal pictures in the clouds! I have always been a cloud watcher -- since I was a child. A sunset watcher too -- Is there anything better to gaze at than a gorgeous sunset?

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Outgoing, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

Here's some stream-of-consciousness for you.....I still like to wear heels. I think I get this from my mother. She also loved high heels. Do I see more? No. Do I feel like I become an authority in heels? No. Do I like being taller than men? No, definitely not. So why do I love to wear heels? I haven't a clue. My late husband was 6'4 and it could be that three-inch heels made me appear 5'10 inches leaving an impression that I was a good match for him. It's amazing that we do things and we're not sure why!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the brain & learning, george mueller, the brain & learning

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

any movie with ben stiller or eddie murphy!, romancing the stone, schindler's list

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld (reruns), the good wife and blue bloods, citizenfour