Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4701590618 A Single Man in Atlanta, GA 38 / Math and Anatomy Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Atlanta, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm certainly passionate about music. Playing it, hearing it, singing it... whatever. Most of my good friends say that the happiest I ever look is when I'm playing. And I'm happy a lot.I'm passionate about spending time around my friends. Their good will and good humor energize me.I'm passionate about learning, and about sharing that knowledge with others. I get a lot of pleasure out of being able to adequately answer questions, whether they come from students, friends, or strangers. I can't explain why, but I always have.Oh, and laughing.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to be active. I'm certainly not an exercise nut -- even when I'm exercising "a lot", it's 4 or 5 times a week at most. I'm a decent golfer and tennis player, when I'm playing regularly.At the moment I'm working on my Masters degree, so a lot of my time gets spent on that. I don't know if I'd call it "free time", though.I spend a good bit of my free time drumming -- either teaching drums, playing with the Falcons drumline, or playing with a band here and there. Honestly, I owe the life that I have today to the fact that I started percussion all those years ago.Otherwise, I find ways to fill my days... don't we all?

The most influential person in my life has been

Just one again? Ok... depth. And good-humor. And optimism.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't know... I've never met myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wow. I'm in the middle of about five books right now. I just got done with a book called "The Housekeeper and the Professor". It's a Japanese novel (translated, of course), and it's a short, lovely little story. Also working back through a few older books on my Kindle.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My immediate family and my closest friends
  2. Good health, and the ability to take advantage of it.
  3. My intellect and musical talent... those are things that I didn't earn, but I benefit from them everyday.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a quick, dry sense of humor, and I tend not to start conversations (but I'll willingly join one)... and I'm told that I come across as intimidating -- though I think of myself as about the least intimidating person on the planet. I'm CERTAINLY not aggressive at all. I suppose I wish that the people who think I'm intimidating would see that I'm really eager to get along with just about everyone.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I can walk across hot coals without getting burned (and YOU can, too!). The other thing would be that I'm almost certain that we'd get along just fine...

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Latin, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

house, modern marvels, pti