Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4701566711 A Single Woman in Ypsilanti, MI 26 / Smiling, Typing. Full-Time Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Ypsilanti
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Ypsilanti, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Ypsilanti, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Classic Literature; I enjoy reading a lot about European and Latin American literature. As well as culture and other ethnic groups...espcially foods! I love to travel and hear about other countries as well...I buy shoes like tricks by ...(you know), I love Guacamole, R n B ( Zapp & Roger), I love politics ( don't hate on Republicans)! I'm passionate about my religion and God. Wouldn't have what I have if it had not been for him

I typically spend my leisure time

When I get time to relax I enjoy going out with my friends to different resturants. I Enjoy going to poetry bashes with my friends as well as movies or live shows ( plays, dramas, jazz concerts etc).

The most influential person in my life has been

Respect, I think respect is something that unfortunately is missing in a lot of relationships today. Many people don't respect their partner and that causes tension because there's this sense of " I have to be the bigger one". When in reality, it's all about respecting each other and working together as a couples

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humour .

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read was Maus. It is the only comicbook styled book about the Holocaust. I loved it because never before had I seen anything of that style before and the way it discussed how the children of the Holocaust survivors had to live with their parents and the trama their parents had gone through.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My amazing family who has supported me through everything.
  2. Growing up in Latin America, being able to experience other cultures
  3. Being bi-racial, its taught me how to connect with many

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm very multi-cultural. I have a variety of cultures in me, not just African America, Latina but a mixture and I think most people don't see me as being someone who knows about the outside world.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Outgoing, Respectful

A little more about me

I say it how it is...I don't sugarcoat for anyone.