Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4693446529 A Single Woman in Denver, CO 30 / I find mentors for at-risk youth who are coming out of homelessness.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denver, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about Jesus Christ. In turn, He has given me a passion to help the less fortunate, I am so lucky to have a job where I get to do exactly that. More specifically, I love to get one-on-one with someone and help them through whatever they are facing. I thrive on good, deep conversations about life and struggles. I believe that most people just need someone that cares enough about them to genuinely listen to them and point them toward the Truth. It is amazing how many poeple I work with are touched by just the smallest conversation. I believe God has given me the giftings and abilities to listen and cousel people. I love it!

I typically spend my leisure time

When the weather is nice, I love to be outside. I'm usually up for pretty much any outdoor activity...hiking, running, water sports, snowboarding, volleyball... I love that I live so close to the mountains and have the privilege to enjoy them. Being in the mountians makes me marvel at God's greatness. I also enjoy spending time with my friends. Being in community is so important for me. I love making meals together and sharing what is going on in each other's lives.And of course...there are also those times when I just want to relax and read a good book or watch a movie

The most influential person in my life has been

He must be a believer and be committed to following Jesus. I need someone who will be a spiritual leader and challenge me to go deeper in my walk with Christ. It would also be great if we could do fun active stuff together like hiking/backpacking.

The first thing people notice about me

I can be a bit shy when you throw me in a huge crowd, especially if I don't know anyone. I eventually warm up though and then you may not be able to get me to stop talking, especially if it is something I am passionate about.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read and really enjoyed was "The Irresistible Revolution" by Shane Claiborne. It really challenged and convicted my faith. It made me think really hard about the way I was doing certain things. I am where I am today because of they way God used that book in my life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with Jesus
  2. My friends and family
  3. My good health and the ability to be active

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I don't fit in a box (figuratively speaking). I've been told many times that poeple don't really know how to label me...but it takes them awhile to figure that out.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm only on here until Jan 4th...