Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4693409923 A Single Woman in Selma, AL 79 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Selma
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: samford university
  • Religion: Christian

Selma, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Selma, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from samford university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and friendships

I typically spend my leisure time

Volunteering (Community Food Pantry, Meals on Wheels); reading ;book discussion club; watching all SEC football games on TV; movies, plays,concerts, travel, walking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Story of Edward Sawtelle by David Wroblewski. This is a fascinating book... more or less a re-telling of "Hamlet", but set in 20th Century Wisconsin. The Sawtelle family raises a very special breed of dog, and, as an animal lover, I found the interaction between the dogs and the people...as well as the accounts of how the animals were trained...to be mesmerizing. It has all the elements of a great read....mystery, murderous plots, heroic deeds...and the author has a gift for writing beautifully descriptive language.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Loving children and grandchildren
  2. Good friends
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I find intelligence and a good sense of humor can be equally as attractive as physical appearance.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

At best, life is short. I only have time for people who are good-hearted, good-natured, honest and loyal. All others need not apply.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Educational