Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4690984515 A Single Woman in Mountain View, CA 38 / consultant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Mountain View
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Mountain View, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mountain View, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have been making jewelry --silversmithing-- for 15 years. I love art, especially new and modern forms. I also love being outdoors when the weather is nice, doing silly spontaneous activities and enjoying new food adventures. I am passionate about cleantech and environmental sustainability.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like hanging out with a few close friends at a time, usually over dinner. I also go to a jewelry studio pretty regularly. And while I don't own a TV (and happy not to), I do catch the Daily Show on hulu.

The most influential person in my life has been

Enough emotional intelligence to show affection when it's felt, communicate problems reasonably and have compassion for others. There's a balance between totally shutting down when something is up or arguing for the sake of arguing (and I am definitely not into the yelling type of arguments). A lack of kindness and compassion is simply a turn-off.

The first thing people notice about me

Sometimes I act really silly and "blonde" but then say something shockingly erudite. Not making any promises, though.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Black Swan: Impact of highly improbable events. Have recommended it to several friends, especially mathematicians in financial services (ha!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I get along well with my parents and like spending time with them
  2. I am generally safe, healthy and have food, shelter and good friends
  3. I look around and see every day that the world is a beautiful place

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My feminine appearance sometimes masks my dyed-in-the-wool feminism.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm kind of a handful (in that 105 lbs way)