Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4677632614 A Single Woman in Great Bend, KS 31 / Elementary Education Teacher -- SFA Reading Teacher/Tutor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Great Bend
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: kansas state university
  • Religion: Christian

Great Bend, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Great Bend, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from kansas state university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about many things, but I would have to say that family is my number one passion. Ever since I was little, I have dreamt about growing up and finding my one true love and starting a family of my own...plus I have to admit I think my family is the best ever! I'm also passionate about making myself into a better person on a daily basis...physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Annnd i can't forget my KSU Wildcats! I'll bleed purple for life! :)

I typically spend my leisure time

Working out, listening to music, dancing, cooking, reading, watching movies & tv, hanging out with friends, playing with my dog, praying, jeeping, playing Wii, I would also like to take kick-boxing and country swing dance lessons.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a genuinely, nice, sincere, honest, caring, passionate, fun-loving, hard-working, trust-worthy, respectful, Christian family man. I want someone who is my best friend and we can be our goofy selves around each other and just have fun! Someone who is okay staying at home, cuddling on the couch, and watching a movie. Or going out on the town or to a sporting event and socializing with our friends and family. I want someone that when I'm with him, makes me want to be a better person, so we can grow together emotionally, physically, and spiritually. Someone who enjoys the simple things in life! :)

The first thing people notice about me

I would say that I'm always smiling. My nickname from some of my friends is "Sunshine" I always try to look on the positive side of things and I try to believe that "everything happens for a reason"

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a reading teacher and teach mainly 1st and 2nd graders how to read, so I read books on a daily basis. There are too many books that I've read (children's literature plus adult literatue) that I enjoy!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My close relationships with my friends and family.
  2. Everything my parents have done for me.
  3. The little things in life: cuddling, fresh clean sheets, star-gazing, beautiful snow fall and sitting by the fireplace, a child's laugh etc.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

hmmm....I'm not for sure. I'll have to get back to you on that!

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Happy, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm very open-minded and will pretty much try anything at least once, hence eharmony. Anything else you would like to know, then feel free to message me and ask. I'm an open-book! :)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

twilight series, karen kingsbury novels, james patterson novels

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

stepbrothers, the hangover, grandma's boy, the waterboy etc., the notebook, the last song, all the basic chick flicks!, love action and drama!

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, 2 and a half men, how i met your mother, all of the csi's, the bachelor/bachelorette, real world, teen mom, the biggest loser, keeping up with the kardashians, jersey shore