Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4638338223 A Single Woman in Burr Ridge, IL 50 / Physician

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Burr Ridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Burr Ridge, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Burr Ridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I greatly enjoy life and want to make the most of iit.� I feel strongly that God has given us a great gift here, and I hate to waste it.� I am eager to share that joy and love of life.� I am active in many things and I look forward to expanding my horizons even more.� I love trying new things. I love walking and hiking.� I love being out in nature doing everything actually.� I like to stay active.�I am part of a recreational soccer league.� I enjoy watching sports, professional or otherwise.� It is the only venue where I feel I can let my competitiveness come out and play!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to travel and find quiet, peaceful places to walk and think. I read a lot, watch movies. I am family oriented, so I spend a lot of time with them. I am part of a soccer team and play weekly. I work out just about everyday. I volunteer regularly, especially with the veterans Paralympic sports and with Sunday School. I love home improvement and gardening. Dining out and travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

My faith is important to me and I hope to find someone who has the same level of commitment. I am social so I'm looking for someone who likes to talk and isn't afraid to share their feelings. I am very affectionate and passionate and would like the same in a partner. I enjoy traveling and seeing new places which makes a sense of adventure in another person important to me. I would like to travel the world and see what God has made for us. I can be packed in twenty minutes. Seriously. Someone with a creative streak because I like working with my hands and creating things. I play soccer in a league and exercise everyday.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh. I like to make people around me feel comfortable and at ease. I have a wicked sense of humor and love to laugh, and I want everyone around me to join in. I am articulate, outgoing, and I have a genuine interest in people. Life is too short, live it well, and bring as many people with you as you can.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Well, had you asked me a year ago, I could have given you a list. I am half way through my MA in Theology and that has pretty much taken over all my extra reading time. I hope this counts! Before that, I enjoyed Christian books, both fiction and non-fiction. My favorite authors are Beth Moore, Joyce Meyer, Max Lucado, and Gilbert Morris. Bible studies are a great hit with me as well. To be honest, I read just about anything that comes my way. I love learning and I try to learn something new everyday. So far, my two favorites are The Five Languages and Love and Respect, very insightful and eye opening books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I thank God for His goodness to me and for His Son who died for me.
  2. My family who has been supportive, caring and fun!
  3. My friends who are there when I need someone to just hang out with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I spend a lot of time reading now because of my degree, generally I am a person who needs to be out and about. I love trying new things and going to new places. I love history and historical sites. I would love to travel more someday. I have a sense of adventure that needs a good outlet and someone fun and energetic to enjoy it with. Everything in life is much more fun with a partner.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Perceptive, Spiritual, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am most passionate about my faith, family. I am happy with who I am and where I am in life. I greatly enjoy life and want to make the most out of it. I feel strongly that God has given us a great gift here, and I hate to waste it. I am eager to share that joy and love of life. I always say that everyone has to try everything once, and if it is fun we can do it again.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

historical fiction, max lucado, anything by gilbert morris

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

spiderman, star trek, pride and prejudice

TV I like to Watch

Other