Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4636057319 A Single Man in Talent, OR 62 / Business Owner-Agricultural Irrigation Design/Construction

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Talent
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Talent, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Talent, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living life to it's fullest, in a true and joyful way. This might seem to be a simple response, but I think it is on point.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy gardening, preparing food, sharing it and a good wine with friends and loved ones. Being single now, I even enjoy turning on a Pandora station, usually acoustic singer/songwriter stuff, pouring a glass of Cabernet and getting creative in the kitchen by myself. I enjoy livelier music as well, but when I'm cooking, I tend to keep it mellow. I work quite a bit, so when I have a chance to just relax, I enjoy sitting out on one of the decks at my rural home, watching and listening to the wildlife, especially at sunrise and sunset. For recreation, I enjoy listening to live music and dancing. I'm not too bad at pool/billiards.

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't want to pick just one, so I won't. Being able to live in the moment, with good intentions. Making the choice to be happy. It's yours to make. Sometimes circumstances make it more challenging. Also, caring, respectful and considerate communication.

The first thing people notice about me

Good natured and considerate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I haven't read fiction in many years. I tend to be drawn to more self-awareness or spiritual philosophy type books. I am currently reading "Fit Soul - Fit Body". It is about a triathlon athlete that used a relationship with a shaman and healer from a Mexican indigenous tribe, the Huichols, to integrate his physical and psychological fitness. I don't read a lot at a sitting, usually early mornings before work. My work requires me to travel alot around southwest Oregon, so occasionally I will take advantage of that time on the road and listen to a good book on CD or Ipod.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being alive and experienceing the wonders of life.
  2. My children and their love. I hope you experience this also. It's so unique and wonderful.
  3. Enjoying a special moment, not necessarily planned, it just happens.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm looking for and assuming the best in you. I want to trust you by nature.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Hard Working, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

'I am generally a happy and easy going guy. I am naturally that way, but I also choose to be that way when I remember I have the choice. I offer you steady love. I communicate...with care and I try to really listen. You don't have to guess with me. I forgive easily, let go and move on, but I try to learn and grow from all experiences. I've had my share of challenges...still do, but I think that's all part of life. I try to see the bright side. I love to laugh and be happy. I seldom get angry, but if it's time to get serious about a challenge we're faced with, I try to deal with it in a thoughtful and considerate way.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Music I like to listen to

zero 7, stevie ray vaughn, wailin jennys, the audreys, leftover salmon, railroad earth, nickel creek, too many to list, i listen to great variety, many you probably haven't heard of, allison krauss, dixie chicks, rascal flatts