Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4633382240 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 34 / Graduate Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about many things. Perhaps what I am most passionate about is trying to enjoy all aspects of my life and being there for my friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

Some of my favorite activities are: sitting out on my balcony reading a book, catching a movie/concert with friends, going to baseball/hockey games or getting a group of friends together for a pick up game of sand volleyball. The list could go on and one, but I'm going to cut it off there.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important qualities that I look for in another person are kindness and a sense of humor. Life's too short to be mean-spirited or too serious all the time.

The first thing people notice about me

I guess the first thing that people would notice about me would be my ability to listen or maybe my laugh. I love to laugh and that becomes very apparent once people meet me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished the graphic novel "Watchmen" as sort of prep work for seeing the movie. It was the first graphic novel/comic book I've ever read. It was really good. I'm looking forward to the movie it looks like it is going to be awesome! I like to try to make sure I've read the book before I've seen the movie version; usually the book is always better than the movie.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. getting to enjoy music, movies, sports, etc.
  3. finding something that makes me laugh everyday

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

One thing that people don't notice right away would be my sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a native New Yorker, but I've lived in Texas for 10 years now. I've been converted to saying "y'all," which is the best word ever. People at home back in NY make fun of me for it. I went to A&M for undergrad and I am currently in grad school (about a year and half away from graduating). I'm really easy going and I'm definitely looking for someone who is as well.