Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4630824916 A Single Woman in Fredericksburg, VA 57 / interpreter/student/mentor/mom

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Fredericksburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Fredericksburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fredericksburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Education - I love to learn and teach in as many different ways as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I can be lazy, or I can be overwhelmingly busy. I try to be aware of where I am on that scale, and find balance in it. If I had the time and/or money, I would travel to as many new places as I could, and I enjoy flying, new foods, exploring on foot, low-level hiking, even trying out new hotels! I also enjoy performing arts - live music and theater are some of my favorites. And, I love to be at home, to sit and read, to think, to recharge, and to work in my garden. I love to wander, but I do not need to be on the go all the time - in fact I need time at home to recharge. This is probably the truest thing about me of all.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who walks their talk - who is really who they say they are, and lives their life deliberately.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a bit of a snob when it comes to food, wine, and art. Why have more of poor quality when you could have less of good quality? There is nothing more satisfying than good food, a lush red wine, interesting conversation, and chocolate:)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm in school, so my reading is mostly the newspaper and text books, though I do find my academic reading interesting. I would like to read The Audacity of Hope - because I am hopeful!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for the gift of my amazing and loving children.
  2. Faith has carried me to where I am, and for that I am very thankful.
  3. Several friends with whom I have been friends for more than 20 years!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a lot of interests, and am especially curious about the way people tick. Traveling and thinking about those experiences are a lot of fun!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Romantic

A little more about me

At the moment, I'm not seeking a serious relationship, just some warm company to spend time with a few times a month - dinner out?art show? new restaurant? a hike? wine on the porch? I am just beginning grad school and doing some renovations on my house, yet I am a new empty-nester, so my availability can be sporadic.