Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4625144027 A Single Woman in Danville, CA 67 / Music/English teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Danville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucsb and ucla

Danville, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Danville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucsb and ucla. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family; Nature; Playing and Teaching Music; Being informed about political and environmental issues via NPR, PBS and participation in organizations like the AAUW; playing music/guiding children's spiritual growth through teaching music.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking in the local mountains; cycling: cooking organically grown food or going out to great Bay Area restaurants; listening to varieties of music, playing music, reading, writing, drawing. Art museums,travel. Dancing. Roller blading, tennis, swimming, yoga

The most influential person in my life has been

Nature Lover. Desire for mutual happiness/sharing/balance. Humor. Honesty. Intellectual Curiosity. Open-mindedness. Concern for our planet. Nature lover. Spiritual and Political awareness

The first thing people notice about me

friendly and sociable

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls made me laugh and cry at the same time-a poignant memoir of a "deeply dysfunctional", yet "uniquely vibrant" (N.Y. Times) family. Extremely well-written. People who (for better or worse) "embrace life passionately and " fearlessly"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughters: 1 reports for NPR Houston; 1 plays princess roles at Disney's; 1 is a musician
  2. Music and dance for human expression and connection
  3. Opportunities to travel; enjoy culture/nature

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

doesn't concern me

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Generous, Kind

A little more about me

I'm kind/easy to get along with. Giving in a relationship . . . not a demanding or selfish.Chemistry counts; but love (like a garden) must be cultivated. NPR, PBS, KPFA, the New Yorker, etc. Ken Burns' doc's, foreign films, art museums, concerts, hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, kayacking on Tamales Bay, wine-tasting, tennis, a little gardening, cooking fresh vegetables from Farmer's Markets

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

brothers karamazov, tao te ching, gone with the wind

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

duke ellington, bob dylan, beatles, beethovan, vivaldi, asleep at the wheel, san francisco symphony, duke ellington, judy collins

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

two for the road, un homme et une femme, la strada

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

ken burns, pbs, saturday night live