Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4621732423 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 36 / Civil Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling - exploring new countries (or just neighborhoods), trying the local food, seeing other cultures and generally getting away from the day to day. Most of my recent travels have been ski trips out west - Lake Tahoe, Aspen, Steamboat - but I love traveling to all parts of the globe.

I typically spend my leisure time

Meeting up with friends for a drink, maybe a meal. Spending time outside: in the summer, playing beach volleyball, riding my bike or running along the lake; in the winter, skiing the mountains out west.

The most influential person in my life has been

Good conversation - about anything and everything, from current events to that weird thing that happened on your way to work. And if the talk includes a good laugh, so much the better.

The first thing people notice about me

My dry sense of humor - comments that you have to think about for a minute.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read "Lit: A Memoir" by Mary Karr. It's about her early adult life - leaving home for college, getting married, becoming a parent - all while battling a serious drinking problem. Sounds pretty intense, right? And it was, but her writing is hilarious.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The ability to support myself and live independently.
  2. The support and compassion of my family and best friends.
  3. The opportunities provided to me by my family.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'll keep you posted...

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

insatiable: tales from a life of delicious excess, the bean trees, middlesex

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, the closer, game of thrones