Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4613572719 A Single Woman in Cobb, GA 51 / accounts manager

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Cobb
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Cobb, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Cobb, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My child's education. I want more than anything to see her graduate high school and then college. She sometimes gets distracted by friends and fashions and I feel my responsiblity as a parent is to motivate and push if necessary her to understand how her actions now will affect her future. She's everything to me and someday she will appreciate what I've sacrificed for her.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read. I have an extensive selection of books by primarily African-American authors. I also enjoy spending time with my mom and my daughter. We have a standing date on Saturdays to spend that time bonding. I also enjoy dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

The man that I'd like to meet is one that is dependable. A man's man like my father used to be. At his funeral, one friend said that when my father said something or promised something, you didn't have to worry because he stood by what he said. That's the type man I want -- his word is his bond!

The first thing people notice about me

my sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

Omar Tyree's "Just Say No". Story of best friends realizing their dreams. One wanting to be a singer. The other a professional football player turned manager after an injury. The singer really gets involved in the music world, with drugs and women and while battling an unknown demon of bipolorism. The other friend (manager) also gets into drugs and music world until he realizes the damages it has begun causing his friend and himself. I liked the way it shows how a man can overcome all types of demons and really be there for a friend if even the friend never realizes it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. health and safety of those close to me
  3. time spent with my deceased father and brother

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am actually friendly and fun

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Anything else, you will have to ask!!