Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4613260415 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 55 / Writer and project director for a non-profit web resource

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really care about people and the world--Personally: through connections, writing, travel, family and friends, reading a lot, engaging in conversation, finding the unique gem in each person. Globally: in current affairs and politics, travel, reading and listening to news and commentary, learning about other, different cultures and places.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to spend time in nature: sunshine, walking, sailing, Maine coast in moonlight, etc., I love to gather friends together for good conversation and a meal (both at home and in restaurants.) I love to travel (been to pre-Gorbechev Russia, China, Honduras, Europe, etc.) I travel a lot for work so sometimes just being home is great--doing simple stuff: reading, doing household chores, home projects, etc. I'm SCUBA certified, love the water, work out regularly (for health and fitness rather than inherent interest)and took up skiing again at age 44 (after 25 years).

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to take life seriously but also see life's humor and wonder. Appreciative of the creative mind and the different "muses" that inspire the creative process. (I'm a writer, musician, nature-lover, church goer.) Notice and appreciate the wonderful differences between men and women--I'm a firm beliver in "guy-things" and "girl-things" and the time it takes to nurture both.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly and helpful, the sort of person others stop for the time or directions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've always got several books going at once (best sellers, historical fiction, current affairs.) I read "Snow Flower and the Secret Fan" about two girls in rural China who were "lapsoug"--friends for life. It was a great story and incredibly educational (For example, it included a grusome yet facinating description of foot binding.) I'm also enjoying Doris Kern Goodwin's book about the Lincoln cabinet, which was noteworthy for it's incredible political diversity--we could learn a lot about that today! Also reading the lastest from Khaled Hosseini, the author of "The Kite Runner." Another great was "Water for Elephants."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. Wisdom about and empathy for others
  3. Spiritual grounding that provides hope and renewal in dark times

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That friendly and helpful doesn't mean being a push-over!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

If you're looking for a trophy-partner, I'm not she. But if you want someone engaging, interesting, with a lot of different life experiences--contact me.