Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4602260423 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 42 / teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Associates

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about travel and exploring new places. I have learned that you don't have to go that far to meet people different from you and I think it is important to be open and respectful of other people and their cultures

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy doing volunteer work because I think it's important to do things for other people. It reminds me to be thankful for what I have. I also love spending time with my grandparents. They are now in their 80's and it is just interesting to hang out with people who have seen and been through so much

The most influential person in my life has been

An open mind because we close ourselves off to so much when live only within our comfort zone. I do understand the need for a comfort zone because familiarity is nice but it can also become very boring.

The first thing people notice about me

I always get comments on my lack of a Southern accent, even though I was born and raised here.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Rich Dad,Poor Dad. It's bascically the author's story behind how and why he is wealthy. I liked it because it's not really about making money, it's more about the psychology of money(the fear it creates,myths,etc). It was my second time reading it and I will probably read it again.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. having a strong single mother who always expects the best out of me
  2. an older brother and grandparents to grow up with
  3. opportunities I have been given to see different countries

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

this one I really don't know how to answer...

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I think there is much to be said for making the most of your twenties, having fun, making mistakes, and above all,growing up! This doesn't mean I've stopped having fun but going for a picnic,out to dinner or whatever weekend festival rolls around can be just as fun as a night out on the town. I'm convinced that the reason internet dating can be so hard is because people have unrealistic expectations. Real realtionships take work and involve the good,bad and everything in between. I think I have a lot to share with the right person and I am also hoping to find someome who I can learn things from as well.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the trumps, poisonwood bible, your best life now

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Martial Arts, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Swimming, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

house of sand and fog, ace ventura, the last emperor

TV I like to Watch

Educational, Reality Show, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

48 hrs investigates, project runway, nature