Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4590541413 A Single Man in Vancouver, WA 71 / semi-retired, substitute teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Vancouver
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Vancouver, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Vancouver, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have been successful in the past. One of the things I am currently looking at and working on is internet business opportunities some people are doing quite well with them and I believe I could be successful with that also. I do enjoy bicycling although I'm "really" passionate about it I do go on 40 or 50 mile bike rides. I also enjoy going a day walks and hikes, whether it's just in the neighborhood or finding and driving to a hiking trail. I have also been consistently involved with religion or spirituality through out my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going on bicycle rides, particularly longer rides, not necessarily fast just long kind of easy going rides. I also enjoy hiking which can be kind of a fun day activity, involving going out to breakfast finding the trail, hiking etc. Other activities such as concerts or movies or just going to dinner are also enjoyable. It probably amounts to finding "stuff" to do that "we" both enjoy doing which is not to limit it to certain things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendship. I am looking for someone who I like doing things with and who likes doing things with me, not that we have to entertain each other, but that we enjoy doing similar things together.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a nice guy. I appear confident and outgoing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jan Karon's Mitford's series. They are great books where nothing bad happens, yet it is enjoyable to see and be part of their lives in these books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having the funds and capability to support myself.
  2. Having a social group to interact with
  3. Having a strong educational background which aids me in interacting in a wide array of circumstances.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Kind, Physically Fit, Spiritual

A little more about me

People that know me do seem to like me. It seems that some people are reluctant to get close to me.