Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4590401016 A Single Woman in Somerset, NJ 32 / I am a second year medical student.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Somerset
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Somerset, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Somerset, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At the moment I am most passionate about medical school, but at the same time I try to keep my life somewhat normal by maintaining my favorite activities. Those include mostly social activities, like going out with my friends, throwing parties, etc., but also on that list are staying in shape, online shopping (as a form of retail therapy when I get stressed out), and painting (I was an art major in college).

I typically spend my leisure time

Since free time doesn't come as often as I want, I have to choose wisely, but for the most part I go to the gym, read, hit up the bars, and watch a lot of Seinfeld. If I have a few days and nothing to else to do I like to travel or visit friends in New York.

The most influential person in my life has been

There are two qualities that I tend to look for, and they are pretty unrelated. Since I love to laugh, I need someone with a great sense of humor and a quick wit. Other than that, I also need someone with ambition. I'm a slacker at heart but a hard worker when I need to be. Because I'm working to be a doctor, I want someone to be on that same ambitious wavelength as me.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm extremely open. I tend to treat people as if I've known them my whole life, which is sometimes good..and sometimes bad. So far it's worked out alright.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bill Bryson is one of my favorite authors. He is an American who was formerly an ex-patriot in England and writes about his experiences living and traveling in foreign countries. The last book of his that I read was "A Walk in the Woods," which is his story of when he hiked the Appalachian Trail, which I found really interesting because I love the outdoors and hiking, plus, he has this amazingly witty sense of humor that actually makes me laugh out loud.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A caring, supportive family and the opportunities they have given me
  2. my health and general well-being
  3. my awesome friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be joke around a lot, but I do have a serious, more self-aware side to me. I am an extremely loyal friend and a good listener and I want people to realize that I'm not just fun and games, but also intellectual and emotional.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Funny, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm abnormally tall for an Asian girl, and I just want someone to have fun with because so far the med school guys are not impressing me.