Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4590397319 A Single Woman in Dumont, NJ 58 / non-practicing attorney/Substitute teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Dumont
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Dumont, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Dumont, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I feel strongly about societal issues. I can become very passionate when discussing subjects such as the morality of euthanasia; what punishments should be meted out for particular types of crimes; what happens in the case of crimes against children or society's failure to adequately address mental illness can all peak my interest. Discussions about mental illness and its impact on the problem of homelessness and/or our correctional system can really absorb my attention. This does not mean that I am particulary active in addressing any of this myself,but then, I am not a politician.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading historical fiction and/or autobiographies. I especially love to read about lives lived in very different countries and cultures. Walking lets me clear my head while doing something to get back into shape. It's my form of meditation. I also enjoy bargain hunting.

The most influential person in my life has been

There are several most important qualities I would look for. Among the most important would be honesty and a sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't really know what people notice. However, I had been told that it was either my eyes or my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Kite Runner" is an autobiography about an Afghani boy. The book follows his life prior to the Taliban, through his arrival and early life in the U.S.The images were vivid. The author was able to transport the reader to a different place and time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My Children
  3. My Family/relatives

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There is nothing that I can think of.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Outgoing, Spontaneous

A little more about me

No.