Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4581956221 A Single Woman in Double Oak, TX 64 / high school teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Double Oak
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Double Oak, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Double Oak, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about many aspects of my life including my family & friends & my job. I am passionate about living life to the fullest. We never know what the future holds for us so I believe that we should have fun, mend fences...leave nothing unsaid.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to go out to dinner, go dancing, to the movies, to a football or basketball game. I love people and enjoy long conversations. I also enjoy cooking and entertaining at home. Live music...a great Margarita...and a good conversationalist...who could ask for more?

The most influential person in my life has been

Right now what I am looking for the most in my life is companionship and someone to have fun with. I enjoy people who are articulate and intelligent. I am not ruling out looking for a life partner, but I will take one step at a time. I am looking for someone who values the inner person first and foremost. I want someone who is comfortable with themselves and who is not threatened by a strong woman. I am looking for someone young in spirit, but not someone who is going through a midlife crisis.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my outgoing personality. I never meet a stranger. I was an oil company "brat" growing up and went to 13 different schools before I graduated. I love people. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

John Grisham's A Time To Kill-I love anything John Grisham writes. I usually have several books going at once on a variety of topics. I don't always finish them, especially when school starts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family-especially my two chidlren
  2. My strong faith
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I am very open and that there are not too many things about me that people don't figure out after being around me.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Creative, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am a very creative, intelligent, outgoing woman. I have a caring nature and see myself as a nuturer. I am a widow with two wonderful children, both of whom are in college. I am proud of who I am and what I have accompished in my life. This whole on-line dating thing is a risk and somewhat out of character for me, yet I am ready at this point in my life to take some risks. To quote a Peter McWilliams' poem," It is a risk to love. What if it doesn't work out? Ah, but what if it does?"