Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4581897923 A Single Woman in Shipshewana, IN 56 / Master's student in musicology

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Shipshewana
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Shipshewana, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shipshewana, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am extremely passionate about learning and following God's will for my life. I have seen God's providence in my sons and my life since my husband's death. It is very important that I continue to rely on God for my strength and guidance. In addition, I am very passionate about helping my boys to learn God's will for their lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time I enjoy reading all types of literature; I am usually reading two to three books at one time. I also enjoy watching my sons sporting activities (soccer and tennis). In addition, I really enjoy going to symphony concerts and to the theater. However, I don't have the opportunity to attend performances very often. I also enjoy horseback riding, going to the beach, walking in the woods during the fall, and playing in the snow.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality that I am looking for is a passion for life. I believe that God has given each of us unique gifts and talents so that we can follow the dreams He has given us. I would like to find someone who is totally sold out to following the dream that God has given them.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am very in control. I have been told by people that their first impression of me was intimidating until they got to know me better.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I haven't had a lot of time to read books because I have been a full-time graduate student.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Personal relationship with Jesus Christ as my Savior and following God's will for my life.
  2. My four healthy, loving sons and their relationship with God.
  3. Being able to spend 22 years with my husband who demonstrated God's unconditional love to me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a soft and sensitive side.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Dependable, Loyal

A little more about me

I value education and the arts. I enjoy attending the theater and symphony concerts. I am very flexible and feel equally at ease at a "dress up" affair as I do in jeans and a sweatshirt at a ball game.